On 29 June, the government decided on country-specific changes.

Stock photo by Finland Today

The government has decided on country-specific changes to the restrictions on entry into Finland based on the pandemic situation. Internal border controls will be lifted for Austria, the Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein and Slovakia from July 1.

Restrictions on external border traffic will be lifted for traffic arriving in Finland from Bulgaria and for residents of Albania, Hong Kong, Japan, Lebanon, Macao, North Macedonia and Taiwan arriving in Finland in traffic from these countries or territories.

Restrictions on the entry will be reinstated for traffic arriving from Monaco and for residents of Rwanda in traffic arriving from Rwanda to Finland. These restrictions will also enter into force on July 1, 2021.

In other respects, the entry restrictions that came into force on June 21 and that were decided by the government on June 17 will remain in force. These restrictions will be in effect until July 11.