Iivo Niskanen and Sami Jauhojärvi win the Athlete of the Year award

The Finnish Athlete of the Year is a duo, Iivo Niskanen, 23, and Sami Jauhojärvi, 33, who won Olympic gold in men's cross-country skiing team sprint at Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics. It's the first time in the history of the Finnish Sports Gala when a duo wins the title.